Who is the current minister for petroleum resources in Nigeria?

Chief Timipre Marlin Sylva is the Minister of State for Petroleum Resources of the Federal Republic of Nigeria. He was appointed by President Muhammadu Buhari on Wednesday, August 21, 2019, as the Nigerian Cabinet Minister of State for Petroleum Resources.

Who is the minister of petroleum in Nigeria 2020?

President Muhammadu Buhari appointed Dr. Emmanuel Ibe Kachikwu as the Minister of State and Petroleum Resources in November 2015. He was replaced by Timipre Sylva who took over the Ministerial portfolio in August 2019.

Who is the Minister of Petroleum 2021?

Timipre Sylva, the Minister of State for Petroleum Resources, has announced June 6 to 10 as new date for the 2021 Nigerian International Petroleum Summit (NIPS).

Who is the commissioner for petroleum in Nigeria?

The Akwa Ibom State Ministry of Transport and Petroleum is the Nigerian state government ministry charged with the responsibility to plan, devise, and implement state policies on transportation and petroleum.

Akwa Ibom State Ministry of Transport and Petroleum.

IT IS INTERESTING:  What are the benefits of Niger seeds?
Agency overview
Headquarters Idongesit Nkanga Secretariat
Agency executive Mr. Orman Esin, Commissioner

Who is the new petroleum minister?

Ministry of Petroleum and Natural Gas

Agency overview
Jurisdiction Republic of India
Annual budget ₹42,901 crore (US$6.0 billion) (2020-21 est.)
Agency executive Dharmendra Pradhan, Cabinet Minister
Website petroleum.nic.in

Who is the first minister of petroleum in Nigeria?

On 18 December 2008, Lukman was appointed Minister of Petroleum Resources by Nigerian president Umaru Yar’Adua, holding office until March 2010.

Rilwanu Lukman
Preceded by Edmund Daukoru
Succeeded by Diezani Allison-Madueke
Personal details
Born 26 August 1938 Zaria, Kaduna State, Nigeria

Who is the current minister of agriculture in Nigeria?

Sabo Nanono is the current Minister of Agriculture and Rural Development. He was appointed to head the ministry by president Muhammadu Buhari in August 2019.

Who discovered oil in Nigeria?

Oloibiri Oilfield was discovered on Sunday 15 January 1956 by Shell Darcy. It was the first commercial oil discovery in Nigeria; this discovery ended 50 years of unsuccessful oil exploration in the country by various international oil companies and launched Nigeria into the limelight of the Petro-State.

When was Buhari the minister of petroleum?

Muhammadu Buhari

His Excellency Muhammadu Buhari GCFR
Assumed office 11 November 2015
Minister of State Emmanuel Ibe Kachikwu Timipre Sylva
Preceded by Diezani Allison-Madueke
In office March 1976 – June 1978 as Federal Commissioner of Petroleum and Natural Resources

How many ministers does Nigeria have in 2020?

On 11 November, a cabinet of 36 ministers from each of the 36 states of Nigeria was sworn in.

IT IS INTERESTING:  Who made the Ghana map?

What is the function of Department of Petroleum Resources?

Supervising all Petroleum Industry operations being carried out under licences and leases in the country. Monitoring the Petroleum Industry operations to ensure that are in line with national goals and aspirations including those relating to Flare down and Domestic Gas Supply Obligations.

What are the departments in NNPC?

The Nigerian National Petroleum Corporation (NNPC)

  • National Petroleum Investment Management Services( NAPIMS)
  • Crude Oil Sales Division ( COSD )
  • Integrated Data Services Limited ( IDLS )
  • Nigerian Petroleum Development Company ( NPDC )
  • Nigerian Gas Company (NGC)

Who is the Minister of State for Finance?

Who’s Who

Name Designation Room No
Shri Anurag Singh Thakur Minister of State (Finance & Corporate Affairs) 138-NB
Binod Kumar PS to MoS 140-A North Block
Astik Sinha Addl PS 142 North Block

Who is the petroleum minister in Karnataka?

Minister for Petroleum & Natural Gas and Steel Shri Dharmendra Pradhan today laid the foundation stone for the Leafiniti Bioenergy’s CBG plant in Bagalkot district of Karnataka,through video conference. This plant will utilize 200 TPD of press mud and will be commissioned at the estimated cost of about 42 crores.

How are oil royalties calculated?

The basic royalty calculation is: the landowner’s acreage in the unit / (divided by) total number of acres in the unit x (multiplied by) royalty rate x (multiplied by) production = (equals the) gross royalty. An example may be helpful.

Is kerosene banned in India?

The government of India has banned the free import of kerosene. Now only designated state-run firms can import the fuel. The ban occurs with immediate effect. … Subsidised kerosene will continue to be sold through the public distribution system.

IT IS INTERESTING:  You asked: How big is Kenya compared to the US?
Across the Sahara