How many ministers do we have in Kenya?

Ministers. There are currently 21 ministries in the Cabinet of Kenya.

How many ministries are there?

The cabinet of the Narendra Modi’s second tenure has been decided. As on Feb 2020; there are 58 Ministers; which includes 25 cabinet Ministers, 9 Ministers of State (Independent Charge) and 24 Ministers of State.

Which are the ministries in Kenya?

The Government Ministries

  • Ministry of Interior and Co-ordination of National Government. …
  • Ministry of Defence. …
  • The National Treasury and Planning. …
  • Ministry of Foreign Affairs. …
  • Ministry of Industry, Trade & Co-operatives. …
  • Ministry of Health. …
  • Ministry of Agriculture, Livestock, Fisheries and Irrigation.

Who is the first prime minister in Kenya?

The Prime Minister of Kenya was a post in the Kenyan government. The first Prime Minister of Kenya was Jomo Kenyatta, who became Prime Minister in 1963.

Who is the minister of education in Kenya 2020?

George Magoha.

IT IS INTERESTING:  Does Showmax work in Uganda?

What are the 15 departments?

The Cabinet includes the Vice President and the heads of 15 executive departments — the Secretaries of Agriculture, Commerce, Defense, Education, Energy, Health and Human Services, Homeland Security, Housing and Urban Development, Interior, Labor, State, Transportation, Treasury, and Veterans Affairs, as well as the …

Who is India’s 2020 Deputy Prime Minister?

The seventh and last deputy prime minister was L. K. Advani, who took on the role in addition to his home ministership from 2002 to 2004 in Atal Bihari Vajpayee’s government. The current government does not have a Deputy Prime Minister.

Who is the current minister of transport in Kenya?

Michael Kamau (born 1958) is a Kenyan civil servant who was nominated by President Uhuru Kenyatta as Cabinet Secretary for Transport and Infrastructure on 25 April 2013.

Who is the CS for water in Kenya?

Sicily Kanini Kariuki is a Kenyan politician who has been serving as the Cabinet Secretary for Water, Sanitation and Irrigation, since 20 January 2020.

Who is the PS of agriculture in Kenya?

Kiome, Permanent Secretary, Ministry of Agriculture of Kenya.

When did Raila marry?

September 1, 1973 (Ida Odinga)

How old is Raila Odinga now?

76 years (January 7, 1945)

How is the first prime minister?

List of prime ministers by length of term

No. Name Length of term
Longest continuous term
1 Jawaharlal Nehru 16 years, 286 days
2 Indira Gandhi 11 years, 59 days
3 Manmohan Singh 10 years, 4 days

Who is the permanent secretary of education in Kenya?

Julius Jwan is the Principal Secretary, State Department for Early Learning and Basic Education. Dr. Jwan served as the Director/CEO at the Kenya Institute of Curriculum Development (KICD).

IT IS INTERESTING:  What is the biggest market in Zambia?

Who is in charge of education in Kenya?

Dr Belio Kipsang is the current Secretary of Education. This office is staffed with two principal secretaries one for the state department of education and the other heading the state department of science and technology.

Who is the director general of education in Kenya?

Ministry of Education, Science and Technology is a governmental ministry of Kenya. Its head office is in Nairobi. As of 2019 the director general is Elyas Abdi Jillaow.

Across the Sahara