Frequent question: Who is the second deputy prime minister of Uganda?

Kirunda Kivejinja
Alma mater Delhi University (BSc in Zoology)
Occupation Politician
Years active 1962 – 2020
Title Second Deputy Prime Minister of Uganda & Minister without Portfolio

Who is the second deputy prime minister?

List of deputy prime ministers of India

No. Officeholder (Portfolio)
1 Vallabhbhai Jhaverbhai Patel (1875–1950) (Minister of Home Affairs)
Vacant (15 December 1950 – 21 March 1967)
2 Morarji Ranchhodji Desai (1896–1995) (Minister of Finance)
Vacant (6 December 1969 – 24 January 1979)

Who is the Deputy Prime Minister of Uganda?

Organisational structure

First Deputy Prime Minister: Moses Ali. Minister in Charge of General Duties, Office of the Prime Minister: Mary Karooro Okurut. Ministry for Karamoja Affairs: headed by Minister John Byabagambi. Minister of State for Karamoja Affairs: Moses Kizige.

Who was the first executive prime minister of Uganda?

Milton Obote
Vice President Paulo Muwanga
Preceded by Presidential Commission
Succeeded by Bazilio Olara-Okello
2nd Prime Minister of Uganda 1st Executive Prime Minister
IT IS INTERESTING:  Is there a straight flight from Ghana to Canada?

Who is the current Minister of Kampala?

Current leaders

Betty Amongi, Cabinet Minister of Kampala Capital City Authority, since December 2019.

Who was the last deputy prime minister?

The position was created in 1942 and Clement Attlee was the first Deputy Prime Minister. There has been no Deputy Prime Minister since 2015. The last person to hold this post was Nick Clegg.

Can Indian PM have 3 terms?

The prime minister serves on ‘the pleasure of the president’, hence, a prime minister may remain in office indefinitely, so long as the president has confidence in him/her. … Three prime ministers, I. K. Gujral, H. D. Deve Gowda and Atal Bihari Vajpayee have been voted out from office this way.

Who is the 3rd Prime Minister?

List of prime ministers by length of term

No. Name Length of term
Longest continuous term
2 Indira Gandhi 11 years, 59 days
3 Manmohan Singh 10 years, 4 days
4 Narendra Modi 7 years, 5 days

Who was the prime minister of Uganda?

Ruhakana RugundaSince 2014

How many ministers do we have in Uganda?

There are 31 Cabinet ministers and 49 Ministers of State in the Cabinet of Uganda (2016 to 2021). Below is a list of members of the Ugandan cabinet as of 15 December 2019.

What was the first political party in Uganda?

Uganda National Congress (UNC) was the first political party in Uganda.

At what age did Obote die?

79 years (1925–2005)

Who was the first prime of Uganda?

Milton Obote, the leader of the Uganda People’s Congress, became the nation’s first Prime Minister.

IT IS INTERESTING:  What was the economy of the Ghana Empire?

Who is the current minister of education in Uganda?

Ministry of Education and Sports (Uganda)

Ministry overview
Jurisdiction Government of Uganda
Headquarters Kampala, Uganda
Ministry executive Janet Museveni, Minister of Education and Sports

Who is the current Minister of Security?

Minister of National Security – Hon. Dr. Horace Chang, M.P.

Who is the Lordmayor of Kampala?

Erias Lukwago Ssalongo (born 11 May 1970), is a Ugandan lawyer and politician. He is the Lord Mayor of the city of Kampala, the capital of Uganda and the largest metropolitan area in the country. He was elected to that position on 14 January 2011.

Across the Sahara