Best answer: How many deputy ministers of agriculture are there in Ghana?

The ministry is headed by the Minister for Agriculture and his three deputies.

Who is the deputy minister of agriculture in Ghana?


Current Government
Office(s) Officeholder
Ministry of Food and Agriculture Owusu Afriyie Akoto William Agyapong Quaitoo (Deputy minister) Sagre Bambangi (Deputy minister) George Oduro (Deputy minister)
Ministry of Education Matthew Opoku-Prempeh Yaw Osei Adutwum (Deputy minister)

What is the name of the minister of agriculture in Ghana?

The current minister is Owusu Afriyie Akoto (MP).

How many departments are there in Ministry of Agriculture?

The Ministry of Agriculture and Farmers’ Welfare consists of the following two departments. Department of Agriculture, Co-operation and Farmers Welfare:- This Department’s responsibilities are assigned to it in the Government of India (Allocation of Business) Rules, 1961 as amended from time to time.

IT IS INTERESTING:  How do you say hello in Cameroon?

How many ministers are there in Ghana?

The Cabinet is constituted in conformity with Article 76 (1) of the 1992 Constitution of Ghana. The Constitution enjoins the President to have a Cabinet of not less than 10 and not more than 19 ministers.

Who is the current Minister of Agriculture?


1 Minister of Agriculture and Rural Development – Mohammed Sabo Nanono (Kano)
18 Minister of State for Health – Adeleke Mamora (Lagos State)
19 Minister of Industry, Trade and Investment – Otunba Adeniyi Adebayo (Ekiti)
20 Minister of State Industry, Trade and Investment – Amb. Maryam Katagum (Bauchi State)

Who is in charge of agriculture?

United States Secretary of Agriculture
Flag of the Secretary
Incumbent Tom Vilsack since February 24, 2021
United States Department of Agriculture
Style Mr. Secretary (informal) The Honorable (formal)

Who is current Speaker of Parliament?

Parliament of Ghana
Type Unicameral
Speaker Alban Bagbin (NDC) since 7 January 2021
Majority Leader Osei Kyei Mensah Bonsu (NPP) since 2017

Who is the Minister for Health in Ghana?

Kwaku Agyeman-Manu (born September 6, 1955) a Ghanaian politician. He is the Member of Parliament for Dormaa Central and the Minister of Health.

Who is the current Minister of Food?

The Ministry of Consumer Affairs, Food and Public Distribution is a government ministry of India.

Ministry of Consumer Affairs, Food and Public Distribution.

Agency overview
Ministers responsible Piyush Goyal, (Cabinet Minister) Raosaheb Patil Danve, (Minister of State)

What are the 4 types of agriculture?

1. Subsistence farming:-

  • Intensive subsistence farming:-
  • Primitive subsistence farming:-
  • Shifting cultivation:-
  • Commercial grain farming:-
  • Commercial mixed farming:-
  • Commercial plantation farming:-
IT IS INTERESTING:  Frequent question: What is alien ID Kenya?


Who is the Permanent Secretary of Ministry of Agriculture?

He was succeeded by Audu Innocent Ogbeh who was appointed by President Muhammadu Buhari in 2015. Audu was not retained by President Buhari for his second term and was replaced by Sabo Nanono in 2019. Dr. Mu’azu Abdulkadir is the current permanent secretary for the Federal Ministry of Agriculture and Rural Development.

What is the name of minister of food and agriculture?

The Structure of The Ministry

Position Name
Minister of Food And Agriculture Hon. Dr. Owusu Afriyie Akoto
Ag. Chief Director Mr. Patrick Robert Ankobiah

Who is the richest man in the Ghana?

Charles Ampofo – $1.46 billion

Charles Ampofo is the richest man in Ghana, with a net worth of $1.46 billion.

Who is the Minister for Gender Ghana 2021?

Ministry of Gender, Children and Social Protection. The Mexican Ambassador to Ghana H.E. Enrique Ernesto Escorza Zamudio paid a courtesy call on the Minister for Gender, Children & Social Protection, Hon. Sarah Adwoa Safo on Wednesday, 26th May, 2021.

What are the names of regional ministers in Ghana?

Regional ministers

Region Name
Ahafo George Boakye
Ashanti Simon Osei-Mensah.
Bono Justina Owusu – Banahene
Bono East Kwasi Adu-Gyan
Across the Sahara