Who are the current ministers of South Africa?

Portfolio Minister Deputy Minister
Finance Tito Mboweni David Masondo
Health Dr Zwelini Mkhize Joe Phaahla
Higher Education, Science and Technology Blade Nzimande Buti Manamela
Home Affairs Dr Aaron Motsoaledi Njabulo Nzuza

Who are the ministers of South Africa 2019?


Post Minister Term
Minister of Employment and Labour The Hon. Thulas Nxesi MP 2019
Minister of Finance The Hon. Tito Mboweni MP 2018
Minister of Health The Hon. Zweli Mkhize MP 2019
Minister of Higher Education, Science and Technology The Hon. Blade Nzimande MP 2019

Who are the present ministers?


Designation/Portfolio Minister
Minister of Labour Department Arbail Shivaram Hebbar
Minister of Food, Civil Supplies and Consumer Affairs Department Umesh Katti
Minister of Forest Department, Minister of Kannada and Culture Aravind Limbavali

Who is current prime minister of South Africa?

President of South Africa

President of the Republic of South Africa show 10 other official names:
Seal of the President of South Africa
Incumbent Cyril Ramaphosa since 15 February 2018
Style Mr. President (informal) His Excellency (formal)
Type Head of state Head of government
IT IS INTERESTING:  Where did the African influence in the Caribbean come from?

How many ministers are in the Cabinet?

In the government of the United Kingdom, the Cabinet is a group of 22 people led and chosen by the Prime Minister who are the main decision-makers in the British government. People in the cabinet have to be members of either the House of Commons or the House of Lords.

How many ministers are there in South Africa in 2020?

Members of the current cabinet

On 29 May 2019, following the 2019 general election, President Ramaphosa announced a new cabinet in which the number of ministers was reduced from 36 to 28.

Who are the cabinet ministers of 2019?

Current Union Council of Ministers

Portfolio Minister Took office
Minister of Defence Rajnath Singh 30 May 2019
Minister of External Affairs Subrahmanyam Jaishankar 30 May 2019
Minister of Home Affairs Amit Shah 30 May 2019
Minister of Finance Minister of Corporate Affairs Nirmala Sitharaman 30 May 2019

Who is the CM of India?

Chief Ministers

State Chief Minister
Assam Shri Himanta Biswa Sarma
Bihar Shri Nitish Kumar
Chhattisgarh Shri Bhupesh Baghel
Delhi (NCT) Shri Arvind Kejriwal

Who is our education minister?

Education Minister Ramesh Pokhriyal Nishank has been admitted to All India Institute of Medical Sciences (AIIMS) due to post-COVID complications, the education ministry had informed.

Who is the head of Council of Ministers?

There is a Council of Ministers headed by the Prime Minister to aid and advise the President in exercise of his functions. The Prime Minister is appointed by the President, who also appoints other ministers on the advice of Prime Minister. The Council is collectively responsible to the Lok Sabha.

IT IS INTERESTING:  How do I call South Africa from Nigeria?

Who is the richest person in South Africa 2019?

Nicky Oppenheimer is the richest South African. At seventy-three, his net worth is a whopping 7.3 billion US dollars.

Who is present prime minister?

Vajpayee was succeeded by Manmohan Singh, whose United Progressive Alliance government was in office for 10 years between 2004 and 2014. The incumbent prime minister of India is Narendra Modi who has headed the BJP-led NDA government since 26 May 2014, is India’s first non-Congress single party majority government.

Who are some of South Africa’s leaders?

The list

  • Nelson Mandela. (1918–2013) first president of post-Apartheid South Africa and joint Nobel Peace Prize winner.
  • Christiaan Barnard. (1922–2001) …
  • F. W. de Klerk. (1936–) …
  • Mahatma Gandhi. (1869–1948) …
  • Nkosi Johnson. (1989–2001) …
  • Winnie Madikizela-Mandela. (1936–2018) …
  • Thabo Mbeki. (1942–) …
  • Gary Player. (1935–)

Who are the 15 cabinet members?

President Joe Biden’s Cabinet includes Vice President Kamala Harris and the heads of the 15 executive departments — the Secretaries of Agriculture, Commerce, Defense, Education, Energy, Health and Human Services, Homeland Security, Housing and Urban Development, Interior, Labor, State, Transportation, Treasury, and …

How Cabinet ministers are elected?

The members of the Council of Ministers, including the prime minister, are either chosen from parliament or elected thereto within six months of assuming office. The council as a whole is responsible to the Lok Sabha. … The members of the Rajya Sabha are elected for a six-year term.

How many ministers can a state have?

(1A) The total number of Ministers, including the Chief Minister, in the Council of Ministers in a State shall not exceed fifteen per cent.

IT IS INTERESTING:  Question: What does Santa do in South Africa?
Across the Sahara