How many government ministries do we have in South Africa?

On 29 May 2019, following the 2019 general election, President Ramaphosa announced a new cabinet in which the number of ministers was reduced from 36 to 28.

How many department does the government have?

The Western Cape Government (WCG) consists of 13 departments, namely: Department of Agriculture. Department of Community Safety. Department of Cultural Affairs and Sport.

How many ministers are in the Cabinet?

In the government of the United Kingdom, the Cabinet is a group of 22 people led and chosen by the Prime Minister who are the main decision-makers in the British government. People in the cabinet have to be members of either the House of Commons or the House of Lords.

What are the departments of South Africa?

National Departments

Name Cluster
Department of Defence (DoD) Justice & Protection Services
Department of Employment and Labour (DEL) Social Services
Department of Forestry, Fisheries and the Environment (DFFE) Economic Services & Infrastructure Development
Department of Health (DoH) Social Services
IT IS INTERESTING:  Best answer: How did Spain colonize Africa?

How many ministers are there in state government?

As of February 2020, the Government of Karnataka consists of 28 ministers including Chief Minister and 3 Deputy Chief Ministers.

What are the 3 departments of government?

To ensure a separation of powers, the U.S. Federal Government is made up of three branches: legislative, executive and judicial.

What are the 5 departments of government?

Executive Departments

  • U.S. Department of Agriculture.
  • U.S. Department of Commerce.
  • U.S. Department of Defense.
  • U.S. Department of Education.
  • U.S. Department of Energy.
  • U.S. Department of Health and Human Services.
  • U.S. Department of Homeland Security.
  • U.S. Department of Housing and Urban Development.


Who are the 15 cabinet members?

President Joe Biden’s Cabinet includes Vice President Kamala Harris and the heads of the 15 executive departments — the Secretaries of Agriculture, Commerce, Defense, Education, Energy, Health and Human Services, Homeland Security, Housing and Urban Development, Interior, Labor, State, Transportation, Treasury, and …

Which ministers are in the Cabinet?

  • The Rt Hon Rishi Sunak MP. Prime Minister; First Lord of the Treasury; Minister for the. …
  • The Rt Hon Dominic Raab MP. …
  • The Rt Hon Priti Patel MP. …
  • The Rt Hon Robert Buckland QC MP. …
  • The Rt Hon Ben Wallace MP. …
  • The Rt Hon Kwasi Kwarteng MP. …
  • The Rt Hon Gavin Williamson CBE. …
  • The Rt Hon Robert Jenrick MP.

What are the three categories of ministers?

It consists of senior ministers, called ‘cabinet ministers’, junior ministers, called ‘ministers of state’ and, rarely, deputy ministers.

What are the different government departments?

Ministerial departments

  • Attorney General’s Office. …
  • Cabinet Office. …
  • Department for Business, Energy & Industrial Strategy. …
  • Department for Digital, Culture, Media & Sport. …
  • Department for Education. …
  • Department for Environment Food & Rural Affairs. …
  • Department for International Trade. …
  • Department for Transport.
IT IS INTERESTING:  How much does it cost to study law in South Africa?

How many provincial governments are there in South Africa?

The nine provinces of South Africa are governed by provincial governments which form the second layer of government, between the national government and the municipalities.

What are the different types of departments in government?


  • Ministry of Agriculture.
  • Ministry of Chemicals and Fertilizers.
  • Ministry of Civil Aviation.
  • Ministry of Coal.
  • Ministry of Commerce and Industry.
  • Ministry of Communications and Information Technology.
  • Ministry of Consumer Affairs, Food and Public Distribution.


Who is the CM of India?

Chief Ministers

State Chief Minister
Assam Shri Himanta Biswa Sarma
Bihar Shri Nitish Kumar
Chhattisgarh Shri Bhupesh Baghel
Delhi (NCT) Shri Arvind Kejriwal

Who is the head of the Council of Ministers?

There is a Council of Ministers headed by the Prime Minister to aid and advise the President in exercise of his functions. The Prime Minister is appointed by the President, who also appoints other ministers on the advice of Prime Minister. The Council is collectively responsible to the Lok Sabha.

Who is our education minister?

The current education minister is Ramesh Pokhriyal, a member of the Council of Ministers.

Ministry of Education (India)

Ministry overview
Jurisdiction Republic of India
Headquarters Shastri Bhawan, Dr. Rajendra Prasad Road, New Delhi
Annual budget ₹93,224 crore (US$13 billion) (2021–22)
Minister responsible Ramesh Pokhriyal, Cabinet Minister
Across the Sahara